#24 Overwhelmed

Overwhelmed
I’m a toddler
My shoes mismatched
My shirt stained a little while before
My hair a mess
It seems that I bruised my knees yet again
And can someone turn the light on?
I can’t sleep like this.

I’m a toddler
Still am a toddler
In this ancient world.

I’m a toddler
Like all, I want to be older
To be adulting around
To always know better
It seems that is what every toddler want to be
Have to be
For a toddler should be
To be adulting around and losing this toddler me

Leave a Reply

