#23 Blacken Hearts

Blacken Hearts

Unwilling
So now a heart is gone
My heart is gone
For you took what I trust
A trust I put in this heart so petty
A trust I put in this heart for you

This red ticking thing
Never knew to let others in
It burst out blood
Gushing so wild
Yet never has been calm
As when you were in

So now a heart is gone
My heart is gone
This red ticking thing
Mechanical and for once a being
But now mechanical, will it always be?

It is a beautiful surrender
A yearning will to surrender
To you
For you
This red ticking thing
Unwilling
Bow before you
Trusting as it never knew that it can be
Trusting so wild too hard and now it’s beat

This red ticking tick is hurted
The blood flow from it enrage
The blood flow now deep black
Blinding me from you
Taking my hand from you
Walking away from you
This black ticking thing
Is my heart

Save me from it

Leave a Reply

