#11 Having You

pexels-photo-325526

 

Having you

Leaning close to our memories
Fondly so dear in the shared together
Thinking you made me feel complete
But still wanting what the world can offer

Replaying you in my mind palace
Your laughter you smile your grin and cheer
Even in place we feel out of place
Having your close made the path so clear

Stucking my face onto your worn trench coat
Hating the time we were distanced so far
Hating you are not here for me to dote
But I know I’ll have you, as you always are

Leave a Reply

