#3 My Poor Nerve

(This post was made by using the Daily Post prompt for 2/03/2017- doubt)

city-people-walking-blur

 

My Poor Nerve
My heart fluttering nonsensical

Something appears to stuck in this throat

Loathing myself for being too restless

This soul need to return at peace!

At ease!

 

As I chase back my breath

Try to exhale every nerves brewing

Oh please have pity to my poor nerve

You can’t expect me to be sensible

At this doubt pooling deeper by time

Will they judge

What they’ll judge

Am I ever going to be good enough

Are they staring

Or are they hearing

How the rhythm of my heartbeat is breaking
Shush now

Hush

Undoubtedly this doubt

Is taking me alive

Oh have pity for my poor nerve!

One thought on “#3 My Poor Nerve

Leave a Reply

